Cover of: Everworld | Katherine A. Applegate Read Online

Everworld Entertain the End (Everworld) by Katherine A. Applegate

  • 579 Want to read
  • ·
  • 29 Currently reading

Published by Rebound by Sagebrush .
Written in English


  • Horror & Ghost Stories,
  • Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories,
  • Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic,
  • Juvenile Fiction,
  • Children"s 12-Up - Fiction - Fantasy,
  • Fantasy fiction,
  • Children: Young Adult (Gr. 7-9)

Book details:

The Physical Object
FormatLibrary Binding
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL9893512M
ISBN 100613357167
ISBN 109780613357166

Download Everworld


  Everworld is an urban fantasy/high fantasy hybrid that features five teenagers pulled into a sort of alternate world/universe known as Everworld, where the creatures and deities of mythology still exist after their departure from Earth, along with dead cultures such as Vikings and Aztecs, and famous literary figures such as Merlin the wizard/5(96).   Everworld by K.A Applegate () Gene:Fantasy Fiction #of pages In the book “Everworld” by K.A Applegate, Christopher and his other young highschool friends as well as a powerful mage, Senna, are teenagers who have the ability that when they fall asleep their minds can cross over into a parallel dimension called everworld/5(30). This will serve as my review for the entire Everworld series. They are pretty great books, all in all. I've never encounter any writing style quite like K.A. Applegate's; she is unafraid to make almost painfully real characters and address touchy subjects with zeal. The dynamic between the four main characters, and the way it grew and shifted /5. This book carried on the momentum and direction started in Mystify the Magician (Everworld #11), though it did not quite follow through in the end. A solid three stars, though it had the potential – given more space to work through things – to be four or five stars/5.

Everworld is a series of fantasy novels written by a bestselling American author of children’s books and fiction, Katherine K.A. Applegate. Katherine began the publication of Everworld series in when Search for Senna the first novel in the series was published. Everworld had many of the themes of Animorphs, but aimed at an older audience, so it got to include "fun" subjects such as alcoholism, homophobia, religious intolerance, prejudice, obsessive-compulsive disorder and, the best of all(?), pedophilic rape.. Books in the series include: Search for Senna (); Land of Loss (); Enter the Enchanted (); Realm of the Reaper (). Series list: Everworld (12 Books) by K.A. Applegate. A sortable list in reading order and chronological order with publication date, genre, and rating. The Everworld Series is a 12 book fantasy series written by K.A. Applegate and published from July to April It is about five teenagers who for reasons they don't understand get pulled into another world, Everworld, that they visit every time they fall asleep in their real go back to the real world when they are asleep in Everworld.

  In sort, the end of this book absolutely sucked. "Understand the Unknown" lays the groundwork for the concluding two novels of the series, which I will be reading shortly. It is a good installment for Everworld, better than most of the books, the fourth best after "Inside the Illusion", "Discover the Destroyer", and "Enter the Enchanted." /5(28).   Book 2 of 12 in the Everworld Series. See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions. Price New from Used from Mass Market Paperback "Please retry" $ $ $ Mass Market Paperback $ 49 Used from $ /5(46).   Our protagonists are tasked with sneaking into Fairy Land and stealing four mystical treasures. Sure, we could Sly Cooper this crap, but what if we just kick. April, David, Christopher, and Jalil have come to the end of the line. Senna, their only passage back to the real world, is gone. And she's definitely not coming back. But that doesn't change any of the harm Senna managed to cause in Everworld. And April and the others know it's up to them to help Merlin make things right.